Excited about Creation!


54 Spiritual Blessings in Christ Book CoverI held the book in my hands.  There it was, my creation in print!  Two years ago it was just a thought.  Now, after many days and nights of hard work it was a reality.  I was excited.!          
I wanted to show and tell everyone.   I emailed  my closest friends.  “It’s here !  The book arrived today!” I said.  ” I want to show it to you!  When can we get together so you can see it?”   They shared in my excitement.   “You sound as if you just had a baby!”  one of them replied.  

Actually, the whole process seemed to be quite similar as it is a process of creation.  So much is put into writing a book that it becomes a part of you.  You spend many days thinking, researching, writing and putting it all together. Editing, rewriting, editing until you think you can’t bear to do it anymore.  Then it’s sent to the publisher and you wait and wait for the proof to come which you have to read over and edit again.  Finally that day comes,that it’s done!  The birthing process is over!  Your creation is complete and ready to be shared with the world!

As I thought about this, I wondered if that might be how God feels about each thing He has created.  People, animals, birds, trees, oceans, flowers, etc. they are all the work of His hands.  How pleased He must be when a baby is born or a flower grows and blooms.  I imagine He wants all creation to rejoice.  It’s here!  He shouts when a baby bird is hatched.  Look!  Mama kitty just had her kittens, aren’t they beautiful creations?  Come and see the my power in the ocean I created, listen to it roar, feel its strength.  Aren’t you excited!   Don’t you just love my beautiful trees and majestic mountains?   Look at everything I created !   It is all the work of My hands and wonderfully made.  I want to share it all with you!   

I would think maybe God could feel that way don’t you?  And, probably most especially about His human creations, for He said He created us in His image and that means we are surely even more special. to Him   Yes, each one of us are His workmanship and I am sure He is very pleased with what He created and He wants us to be also.  So, next time you look at yourself in the mirror think upon that.  Or next time you meet another person, look at them as a creation of God and rejoice over His workmanship.  Share in His excitement everyday by taking time to notice and enjoy all of His creation and then praise Him for the great works He has done.  I am sure He will be so glad to have you do that.  Just try it and see! 

Then God looked over all he had made, and He saw that it was very good!  Genesis 1:31 [NLT]

(My devotional book titled “54 Spiritual Blessings in Christ”  will be available soon. )

Leave a Reply

