Marvelous Me


His Work
Marvelous Me!

Today is my birthday.  A day to celebrate my birth.  I awoke to the sounds of my grand-daughter’s voices on the phone wishing me “Happy Birthday!” as a bird in a nearby tree sang a melody so sweet. After breakfast I was pleased to see a beautiful e-card from my daughter telling me of her love and thanks and many other Birthday wishes from friends and family greeted me on Facebook as well.  Going to the kitchen to refill my coffee cup, I stopped to re-read a Birthday card a friend had sent me in the mail a few days before and then the phone rang again with a surprise call from another friend singing “Happy Birthday” to me.  I am so blessed I thought…

This all reminded me that it was not “just another day” of life, it was an anniversary of the day that one of God’s wondrous creations was brought forth into this world.  Yes, I am one of God’s wondrous works, and so are you.  Psalm 139:14 says:  “I will praise You for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; marvelous are Your works!”

A good friend sent me a Birthday card that said: “You’ve been on God’s mind since before you were born.  Today is just one more of such days ahead”  Yes,  Psalm 139:17-18  says:  “How precious are Your thoughts to me, O God!  They are innumerable!  I can’t even count them; they outnumber the grains of sand!”  Imagine…God’s thoughts towards me, and you, are more than all the grains of sand in the world!  That is an incredible thought!

Before I, or you, were even born, God saw us and fashioned us in the womb.  He, the Creator of Life, designed each of us and fashioned our days before we even came to be on this earth !    Read it in Psalm 139:15-16 !
And, Jeremiah 1;5 says:  “Before I formed you in the womb, I knew you, before you were born, I set you apart”

Through His word, God is telling us that we are all special to Him.  Each one of us was thoughtfully created by Him to fulfill a specific purpose.  We are always on His mind, and it is His hope to lead and guide us to a future that is for good. His plan is that we will do all the good works He prepared beforehand for us to do and that will bring Him glory.  “For we are God’s workmanship, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.”  Ephesians 2:10 [NIV]

Yes, you and I are marvelous creations.  We were created by God, for God.  It’s not about us.  It’s all about Him, in us.  That is what makes me–me, and you–you, and I am so glad to be reminded of that on this day of my birth!

“But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellence of the power may be of God and not of us.'”
2 Cor.4:7 [NKJV]
What is the treasure that we have?  I believe it is the “one pearl of great price” as spoken of in Matthew 13:46.

If you would like to see just how much God loves YOU personally–visit this link
http://www.smilegodlovesyou.org/GodLovesYou.html

Leave a Reply

